On initiative of the VAPA (Vereniging Apnea Patiënten) an award is offered for a free communication of high interest during the Autumn Meeting.

This price is open for any presenter, MD, technologist, or other as long as 'sleep apnea' is the topic as you can read in the rules.


Laureate 2016: Jolien Beyers (UZA):

Evaluation of the clinical effectiveness of a sleep position trainer in patients with positional sleep apnea

VAPA Award 2016 2983


Laureate 2015: Pascal Borzée

2015 VAPA Award


Laureate 2014: Annelies Verbruggen

Vapa laureat 2014 Annelies verbruggen

The Prospective Power of Drug-Induced Sedation Endoscopy in Predicting Therapeutic Outcome in Obstructive Sleep Apnea Patients Treated with Oral Appliance Therapy in a Fixed Mandibular Protrusion.